The Elsmar Cove Wiki More Free Files The Elsmar Cove Forums Discussion Thread Index Post Attachments Listing Failure Modes Services and Solutions to Problems Elsmar cove Forums Main Page Elsmar Cove Home Page
Google
  Web Elsmar.com
*Please be aware that SOME RECENT forum threads may not yet be indexed by Google.

View Full Version : Who IS registered?


Wes Bucey
13th June 2006, 07:04 PM
Today, I was browsing the ASQ Forums and came across this little item buried within a thread ragging against ASQ, itself, for not being registered.
a stupid but interesting question
> Can anyone confirm if the whosregistered web site is
> still in existence. I have tried to access it a
> number of times without success. Is there another
> similar service where I can plug in a company name to
> determine if they are ISO 9001:2000 certified?-Daniel Demeritt

@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
How interesting!
When I tried the website, I got a splash page with this message:
WhoIsRegistered.com is for sale.
To buy this domain name call 1-866-866-2700
-Wes Bucey, Quality Manager

@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
Re: a stupid but interesting question
Posted: Jun 13, 2006 1:46 PM Reply

Hi Daniel,
Try:
http://www.qualitydigest.com/isodatabase/iso9000database.shtml
Wesley Richardson


Anybody got "the rest of the story" as to why the whosregistered web site is shut down and up for sale?

Crusader
13th June 2006, 07:11 PM
I have been wondering when they actually stopped updating their site because my employer's info was wrong!

QEC1989
14th June 2006, 12:07 PM
Typo error? :whip:

Perhaps you are referring to:

www.whosregistered.com

This site seems to work. I can't vouch for the accuracy of it, but my company's info is correct on it.

Justin
14th June 2006, 12:26 PM
No problems with www.whosregistered.com (http://www.whosregistered.com)

My companies info is correct also and the site works fine.

Wes Bucey
14th June 2006, 01:17 PM
Typo error?
Perhaps you are referring to:
www.whosregistered.com (http://www.whosregistered.com)
Well! Thanks for that! The problem compounded when I used my own direct link of long standing
http://www.whosregistered.com/iso/form.php?form_type=search&table_name=north_america
several times over a one hour period and kept getting an error 404 message. I then proceeded to hard type in the main address and continued "Daniel's" typo by adding the extraneous "i".

Sidney Vianna
14th June 2006, 06:02 PM
The site is unstable. Just like www.qsuonline.com. Up, earlier today, but down for the last several minutes.

RosieA
14th June 2006, 06:07 PM
Typo error? :whip:

Perhaps you are referring to:

www.whosregistered.com

This site seems to work. I can't vouch for the accuracy of it, but my company's info is correct on it.

When I tried your link I got a "Page cannot be Found" message. I didn't retype it, just clicked on your link.

Wes Bucey
14th June 2006, 06:14 PM
The site is unstable. Just like www.qsuonline.com. Up, earlier today, but down for the last several minutes.I see [I think] said the blind man. When I tried my link just now (from the post above) I also got the Error 404 message
The page cannot be displayed

The page you are looking for is currently unavailable. The Web site might be experiencing technical difficulties, or you may need to adjust your browser settings.Please try the following:

Click the Refresh button, or try again later.
If you typed the page address in the Address bar, make sure that it is spelled correctly.
To check your connection settings, click the Tools menu, and then click Internet Options. On the Connections tab, click Settings. The settings should match those provided by your local area network (LAN) administrator or Internet service provider (ISP). See if your Internet connection settings are being detected. You can set Microsoft Windows to examine your network and automatically discover network connection settings (if your network administrator has enabled this setting).
Click the Tools menu, and then click Internet Options. On the Connections tab, click LAN Settings.
Select Automatically detect settings, and then click OK.Some sites require 128-bit connection security. Click the Help menu and then click About Internet Explorer to determine what strength security you have installed. If you are trying to reach a secure site, make sure your Security settings can support it. Click the Tools menu, and then click Internet Options. On the Advanced tab, scroll to the Security section and check settings for SSL 2.0, SSL 3.0, TLS 1.0, PCT 1.0.
Click the Back button to try another link.Cannot find server or DNS Error
Internet Explorer

Howard Atkins
15th June 2006, 02:16 AM
No problems with www.whosregistered.com (http://www.whosregistered.com)

My companies info is correct also and the site works fine.
But the information is sadly very skimpy.
In a side page the site says
Some certification bodies do not yet submit their data to WhosRegistered.com — either because they do not know about us, they lack the technical capability to do so or they’re simply concerned about competitive issues. To ease such concerns, we’ve recently agreed to withhold the name of any certification body that asks us to do so.
They do not say who does not even say what percentage of CB's participate
Israel only has 14 entries in this database which is a joke.

The Quality digest has a few more but only 2 of these are the same as the previous list

Gail Former
15th June 2006, 08:50 AM
No problems with www.whosregistered.com (http://www.whosregistered.com)

My companies info is correct also and the site works fine.
Hmmm...my company is listed twice, with exactly the same information.

Crusader
15th June 2006, 10:49 PM
No problems with www.whosregistered.com (http://www.whosregistered.com)

My companies info is correct also and the site works fine.

I checked again. My company's Scope and Standard are both wrong!! :mad:
I sent them an email describing the corrections that need to be made but nothing happened yet. :(

Joe Cruse
20th June 2006, 01:41 PM
My employer's info was correct, except that they put the registration# down as the cert#.

ralphsulser
20th June 2006, 02:04 PM
Our company information is correct for both TS16949, and ISO14001.

Wes Bucey
20th June 2006, 02:53 PM
I checked again. My company's Scope and Standard are both wrong!! :mad:
I sent them an email describing the corrections that need to be made but nothing happened yet. :(Who is the "them" you sent to? My best guess is the folks who run that site only accept data from bona fide Registrars. The "them" you need to work with on this issue is your Registrar.

Al Rosen
20th June 2006, 03:45 PM
I checked again. My company's Scope and Standard are both wrong!! :mad:
I sent them an email describing the corrections that need to be made but nothing happened yet. :(Lee, they probably need your registrar to make the correction.

Crusader
21st June 2006, 01:04 AM
Yes. You're right. I'll have to notify our Registrar.