USP (United States Pharmacopeia?s) Compliant Packaging Regulations & Process

B

blindcat

USP (United States Pharmacopeia’s) Compliant Packaging Regulations & Process

Hey There,

I am not to sure where this is headed, as I am new to this concept, but I though it looked interesting.
I started on a search for USP information, and landed here.
Is there anyone here that knows about USP compliant packaging, and how to work thru the qualification process??

Oh ya,
I'm Blindcat,

I have been in the blown film industry for around 28 years, and worked thru a number of positions.
I am currently working as a medical products engineer for a small company in SE Wisconsin..
I really don't have too much to say so, I will end it at that.

Regards, and nice to meet you all

Wes Bucey

Prophet of Profit
Re: USP Regulations?

Hey There,

I am not to sure where this is headed, as I am new to this concept, but I though it looked interesting.
Is there anyone here that knows about USP compliant packaging, and how to work thru the qualification process??

Oh ya,
I'm Blindcat,

I have been in the blown film industry for around 28 years, and worked thru a number of positions.
I am currently working as a medical products engineer for a small company in SE Wisconsin..

Welcome to the Cove!:agree1:
I've copied your post from the "introduce yourself" forum to here for better exposure

Ajit Basrur

Leader
Admin
Re: USP ( United States Pharmacopeia’s) Compliant Packaging Regulations & Process.

Hey There,

Oh ya,
I'm Blindcat,

Hi blindcat,

Is your question more towards the finished products ? If yes, refer 21 CFR Part 211.132 - Subpart G--Packaging and Labeling Control

This scetion is about packaging and labelling controls to be followed with regards to packaging.

Pl let us know if this answers your question or else feel free to come back :)

Scott Catron

True Artisan
Super Moderator
Re: USP ( United States Pharmacopeia’s) Compliant Packaging Regulations & Process.