Career Change from Industrial Engineer to Quality Engineer

Q

QE

Guys

The place I work at sucks for Quality Engineering work. Its always business first no matter what quality issue is on hand. On that thought process I have decided to make a career change. I am a Industrial Engineer and have grown in Quality Engineer. Can my fellow cove member give me advise on what the career paths can be for me ?

Wes Bucey

Prophet of Profit
Re: Career Change

Guys

The place I work at sucks for Quality Engineering work. Its always business first no matter what quality issue is on hand. On that thought process I have decided to make a career change. I am a Industrial Engineer and have grown in Quality Engineer. Can my fellow cove member give me advise on what the career paths can be for me ?
It's a question which arises frequently. Here's a good starting place to read what we've been writing for years - this is good information which does not go out of date.

A

arios

Its always business first no matter what quality issue is on hand.

That is a common challenge for a quality profesional, and a behaviour we need learn how to cope and deal with. Almost everywhere you go you may find the same issue at some degree.

Jen Kirley

Quality and Auditing Expert
Leader
Admin

That is a common challenge for a quality profesional, and a behaviour we need learn how to cope and deal with. Almost everywhere you go you may find the same issue at some degree.
That's the truth. Well, too often it is. And when it is, the QA professional is the one who keeps going back to try to turn it around because that's who and what we are.

Q

QE

Wes, Arios and Jennifer thanks for your reply. I dont see a point doing Quality engineering work as there are no rewards for it. Even the regulatory bodies can not be our allies, thats how messed up the business are. And as the economy gets more screwed up more issues goes under the rug.