Does anyone have any experience with NADCAP?

D

dbzman

We have a couple of our plants that have to be registered.

Thanks!

:bonk:

J

Jesse - 2010

Not familiar with it myself, but here's their home:
https://www.pri.sae.org/Nadcap/

Hit post too quick. Since PRI now has NACLA recognization for its 17025 accreditation program, one may infer their audit process would be thourough and complete for a NADCAP audit.

Last edited by a moderator:
L

Larry Redhage - 2005

Hi
i just found this site a few weeks back and i think it is a great way to communicate. To answer your question regarding Nadcap, I have about 10 years experience with Nadcap. I am the Quality Director for a Nondestructive Company which services the aerospace industry so we had to get our Nadcap certification back in 1991. Currently I have 8 of my labs which are located all over the country and hold the Nadcap certification. Prior to becoming nadcap certified you have to have your quality system audited and certified through either and AS 9100 audit or PRI can audit your system using an SAE 7004 audit. If you are interested in more information regarding nadcap certification call David DuBois at PRI (724) 772-1616 ext. 8136 or e-mail him at dubois(at)sae.org. Tell Dave I told you to call him.....

Let me know how it turned out and if you have any questions you can contact me...

:eek:

D

D.Scott

Larry - Welcome to the Cove and thanks for the great info and contact. I hope you will share some of your experience with us. The aerospace industry keeps popping up in automotive and I sometimes find it tough to get good information.

Dave

T

Tom W