Where to begin - creating a Quality Plan for Class I Medical Device

GStough

Leader
Super Moderator
If there is an existing thread that addresses this, I must have missed it somewhere. I did find a draft of a quality plan in the Post Attachments List, though, and think I can use it as a guide.

What I need is some advice and direction in developing this quality plan. I've never done one before (previous life it was done at the corporate office by someone else) and don't really know how much info should be included. What information goes into one? How detailed does it need to be?

Here's a little bit of background info on our device: it's not a "finished product", as the customer adds another layer to it and our name is not anywhere on it. This product is not advertised in our marketing literature, and sales are strictly word of mouth.

If anyone has done one of these before and can offer some suggestions, I would be most appreciative. :D

Thanks! :thanx:

BradM

Leader
Admin
Hello Gidget!

As you well know, weekends are a bit slow here at the Cove. So hopefully, on Monday the input will increase.

Are you required to perform any validation on the product?

Will you be doing design verification/design review? Exactly what will be the scope of the quality plan and will it include any submissions/testing/etc.?

Will you be subject to FDA audit/scrutiny, or will that come through the customer that you are making the WIP for?

I don't have expertise in this, but I'll at least try to help!

GStough

Leader
Super Moderator
Hello Gidget!

As you well know, weekends are a bit slow here at the Cove. So hopefully, on Monday the input will increase.

Are you required to perform any validation on the product?

Will you be doing design verification/design review? Exactly what will be the scope of the quality plan and will it include any submissions/testing/etc.?

Will you be subject to FDA audit/scrutiny, or will that come through the customer that you are making the WIP for?