Creation of Quality Manual, Procedures Manual, Work Instructions and Guidelines

kensonic_qmr

Starting to get Involved
Hello Everyone:cool:!

I am an Industrial Engineer in a medium size company here. Our company wishes to comply in ISO 9001. and we are on documentation process. We are done doing the Quality Manual and the next process is to create the procedures manual. Our boss which is the President of the company wants to procedural almost all process in the company but the consultant only wants to minimize the procedures manual. :( What are the processes do you know that we need to do and what will we do to other processes? CAn you give me samples of Work Instruction, Guidelines and Policy? for reference use only... I am new to this type of work.. I am a QC team leader and a Production Planner in my previos jobs and i need a little help and advise for you guys!! Thanks in advance!! :bigwave::thanx:

The company is on Electronic Industry...

qusys

Trusted Information Resource

I am an Industrial Engineer in a medium size company here. Our company wishes to comply in ISO 9001. and we are on documentation process. We are done doing the Quality Manual and the next process is to create the procedures manual. Our boss which is the President of the company wants to procedural almost all process in the company but the consultant only wants to minimize the procedures manual. :( What are the processes do you know that we need to do and what will we do to other processes? CAn you give me samples of Work Instruction, Guidelines and Policy? for reference use only... I am new to this type of work.. I am a QC team leader and a Production Planner in my previos jobs and i need a little help and advise for you guys!! Thanks in advance!! :bigwave::thanx:

You should start with a gap assessment to verify where you are .