Internal Auditor Training exercises - Suggestions Wanted

A

ajrehl

Hi,

This is the first time I have posted on Elsmar so I thought I would introduce myself - I am a QMS Manager working for a growing construction consultancy in the UK. I discovered Elsmar some time ago and think it is a fantastic resource.

I was bought in a year ago to overhaul the QMS system and shake things up. As part of this work, I am due to train a load of internal auditors and was wondering whether any one had any good ISO 9001:2000 / QMS internal auditor training exercises that I could include to lighten the training.

Any help would be appreciated.

Many thanks,

ajrehl

AndyN

Moved On
Welcome to the Cove - 'ajrehl' (a nom-de-plume, eh??):lmao:

Are you talking about training new auditors? There are already a huge number of very experienced trainers out there in the U.K - (that's how I started out.....) and quite frankly the time and effort you would spend pulling training materials together for a one time need isn't worth the effort. If you 'pick n' mix' your materials from here you will end up with a course which looks like 'Allsorts'.:lol: Seriously, the time to do something is substantial. I'm sure that there's a source who has construction industry experience (I did for a while) and could put the 'spin' you want on the materials to make it fit your needs.

If you do intend doing it this way, we'd all help, but it wouldn't be my first, second or third choice.............

BTW - how's that 'green and pleasant land'?
Andy

A

ajrehl

Thanks Andy.

The training course I have written is specifically designed for my company's internal project auditors and is very much tailored to the work in which we do and written in a language which project runners use everyday.