MIL-STD-105E & Continuous production sampling plan

T

tmeisi

Hi,
I am a new member in this forum, I am wondering can everyone in this forum see my msg since I am using this 'post reply' function.. if not.. what is the correct way to post a msg in this forum??:confused:
My company has jus set up this QA department, and I am the first QA engineer in this company, thus a lot of procedures and rules are to be set up by me, which I have no exerience in QA at all.. I am a fresh grad from Uni actually.. thus, I really need help from you guys.. thanks..

My company is a polyurethane manufacturer, my manager has requested me to plan a AQL sampling plan for the company, and I had choosen a double sampling plan according to MIL-STD-105E standard. May I know if this standard still acceptable? As i had read from some website that it is actually cancelled. If this standard is no longer available, which standard should I use instead?

I had started implemeting this sampling plan actually, but I am facing a problem. The standard is base on lot or batch basis, whereas the operation in my company is to submit product on a continuos basis, which mean for a lot of 3000 pcs, we may seperate the delivery in 3 times. In this case, I am not able to apply lot-by-lot acceptance sampling procedure, may I know what is the correct way to do sampling plan in this situation? And what standard should i use in this case?

Thanks for advise

tmeisi

Wes Bucey

Prophet of Profit
How to use the Forums

Welcome to the Cove:bigwave:

I see two of our administrators have already helped you behind the scenes by editing your post and splitting it off into its own thread.

One place you might look for guidance on using the forums is to look through the threads in this Forum:
How To in the Forums
Detailed Use Instructions - This forum contains basic information on 'How To' do things, such as Add a Poll to a Thread or an Attachment to a Post in a Thread.