Moving from Medical Device Class I to Class II - Specification Designers

J

Jeff EORL

Good Day to all.

I have a small medical device company. We are currently specification designers of Class I devices. We are preparing to move in to Class II devices. I am up dating the QS to reflect this change.

I am a novice at this QS thing. I could use some help/feedback before I bring in any consultants $$$

Can anyone comment on the SOP's I have been working on thus far.

Complaint SOP, MDR SOP, CAPA SOP for starters. In progress is the Medical Device Recall, FA SOP's

Thank you so much for this forum your feedback and help are appreciated!!!

Jeff

Attachments

• SOP000019 Medical Device Reporting.doc
    36 KB · Views: 588
  • medical device reporting tree.doc
    42 KB · Views: 357
  • SOP000013 Rev C Corrective and Preventive Action.doc
    149 KB · Views: 561
  • SOP000003 Rev E Complaint Handling.doc
    50 KB · Views: 648
  • FRM000013-01 Rev B Request for Corrective and Preventive Action.doc
    44 KB · Views: 306

yodon

Leader
Super Moderator
Without reading your SOPs yet, I'm curious as to why these needed updates? These should be pretty constant between class I & 2. I would think the focus area for such a change would be in design controls. I hope to get a chance to review the SOPs but wanted to bring this up.

Ronen E

Problem Solver
Good Day to all.

I have a small medical device company. We are currently specification designers of Class I devices. We are preparing to move in to Class II devices. I am up dating the QS to reflect this change.

I am a novice at this QS thing. I could use some help/feedback before I bring in any consultants $$$

Can anyone comment on the SOP's I have been working on thus far.

Complaint SOP, MDR SOP, CAPA SOP for starters. In progress is the Medical Device Recall, FA SOP's

Thank you so much for this forum your feedback and help are appreciated!!!

Jeff

Hi,