Integrating ISO 14001 & 9001 into OHSAS 18001

M

Mark711

Please let me know if you have any experience with integrating ISO 14001 & 9001 into OHSAS. I have heard about all the positive reasons to do this: save time & money, more efficient auditing, etc. What is the down side of integrating these three management systems?

Randy

Super Moderator
It may be safe to say that I have some small experience in the area.

Downside? Primarily de-ephasizing the importance of one for the other...focusing more on one system than the other systems.

The expectation is for a transparent "business management" process managing quality,OH&S and environmental "risk" and improvement of total systems performance.

Sidney Vianna

Post Responsibly
Leader
Admin
What is the down side of integrating these three management systems?
Chances are, if you integrate the 3 management systems, some jobs might become redundant. The down side might be the loss of a few jobs. But the pros should outnumber the cons by a large margin.

If you are considering this move and have a few dollars to spare, consider investing in the purchase of PAS 99. Actually, do a search on PAS 99. It might be of benefit to you.

J

joshua_sx1

Integrating ISO9001, OHSAS18001 & ISO14001 would be a very good moved from the organization… since these standards are compatible with each other…

I have experienced in developing these 3 standards in one system development… not only it saved a lot of required documentations, but it gave your organization a one-overall direction…

...and it is more challenging complying with these 3 standards…

...the cons?... triple effort to meet them all... that is why it is more challenging... :cool:

Hi