What courses would you take? What other Training would you want?

Marc

Fully vaccinated are you?
Leader
Let's pretend you are young, maybe just out of college, and wanted to spend 2 or 3 years learning. If you wanted the broadest "education" related to the many sub-forums here, what would they be?

E.g.: ISO 9001 Lead Auditor, ISO 14001 Lead Auditor, AS9100 Lead Auditor, BS OHSAS 18001 course, Regulatory related courses (e.g.: Regulatory Affairs Certification {RAC}), etc.

ASQ Certifications - E.g.:
Certified Quality Manager, Certified Quality Auditor, Certified Quality Engineer, etc.

Other certifications and/or degrees and/or "independent" courses, and/or self taught? E.g.: Six Sigma, Geometric Dimensioning and Tolerancing (GD&T), etc?

How about Oil and Gas specific training/certifications, and Food Safety related training/certifications?

What would you study and why?

Q

qpled

Any and all standards and regulatory certifications related to the medical equipment industry. Going by the threads I see appear on a regular basis in the Cove that is where the knowledge/experience is needed and where the jobs are.

L

lk2012

... imagine you're young and just out of college / uni... Right then, chuck that stupid degree in Psychology / Art and get yourself into Engineering double quick girl!
Didn't happen so here I am still trying to catch up. Oh a bit of technical drawing knowledge never hurts either (didn't get covered in the Art Techniques classes, funny that) :bonk:

Marc

Fully vaccinated are you?
Leader
Most of the people I know that work in these fields have a degree in biology, chemistry, physics, math, etc. I guess the first assumption is the person will graduate with a degree in the sciences or a field applicable to one or more of the topics I listed.