Quality Assurance/Quality Control in Education Consultacy

R

Rioananda

Hi All,

I still implement ISO 9001:2008 in education consultacy,..it is a new thing for me (my background is industry especially in manufacture)

In my company, Branch Manager officiate as a QA, so he/she must monitoring and check consultation progrees. Some item he/she must check like :
- appearance the consultant (must proffesional)
- information given (he can check directly or check the record of consultaion
progress)
- responsive
- Communication
- etc.
and he/she must record that monitoring/check in a form.

My question is, whether it is okay if there is no specific department QA or QC (because Branch manager (sales dept) officiate as QA/QC) ??

Can anyone share, How QA/QC implementation in service industries ??

Thanks,

Rio

Wes Bucey

Prophet of Profit
There is no rule in any Standard that the organization MUST organize itself to include a specific department of Quality, nor that the organization must appoint one or more people as exclusive "Quality" titles. What is expected is for the FUNCTIONS of Quality be implemented.

This usually means having some variation of Deming's original

• Plan
  • Do
  • Check
  • Act
(PDCA)
PDCA (plan?do?check?act or plan?do?check?adjust) is an iterative four-step management method used in business for the control and continuous improvement of processes and products. It is also known as the Deming circle/cycle/wheel, Shewhart cycle, control circle/cycle, or plan?do?study?act (PDSA).
regardless whether any single individual or group of individuals is specifically assigned to the role.

Any organization may implement PDCA whether it is a one person shop or an organization with tens of thousands of employees.

My personal opinion (apart from the requirements of a Standard) is that an organization would do well to also implement Deming's System of Profound Knowledge (SoPK)

John Broomfield

Leader
Super Moderator
Rio,