How to self teach myself ISO9001:2000

S

sjrutland

Hello my name is Stan. I have been handed the task of transition from QS9000 to ISO 9001:2000. I was a test engineer in the computer industries for 29 years with supervisor experience. I have now came on board with a metal fabucation company. I have very little knowledge of ISO. I have just been given the quality department to run ( one inspector and myself). I now have the task to get us ready to transition over to ISO9001:2000. Please any advise or reference to material that I can use for this transition is greatly appreciated. I thank you all. Just a note I have been a member for about 6 months and have gotten several of my other questions that have come up on quality, answered here from just reading other threads.

Jen Kirley

Quality and Auditing Expert
Leader
Admin
sjrutland said:
Hello my name is Stan. I have been handed the task of transition from QS9000 to ISO 9001:2000. I was a test engineer in the computer industries for 29 years with supervisor experience. I have now came on board with a metal fabucation company. I have very little knowledge of ISO. I have just been given the quality department to run ( one inspector and myself). I now have the task to get us ready to transition over to ISO9001:2000. Please any advise or reference to material that I can use for this transition is greatly appreciated. I thank you all. Just a note I have been a member for about 6 months and have gotten several of my other questions that have come up on quality, answered here from just reading other threads.

Hi Stan, welcome! :bigwave:

I have found an article for you. http://www.qualitydigest.com/mar01/html/iso9000-2000.html

I am not sure how much quality program experience you have, so I hope this makes sense!

Let me know if there is anything else you need.

Jen Kirley

Quality and Auditing Expert
Leader
Admin
The article I sent the link for really only touches the surface of ISO.