Qualified Laboratory Documentation and Customer Specific Requirements

T

toffee

Hi Ladies & Gentlemen,

I need help.

This is my first time doing a PPAP documentation.

What do you think I should put into the section titled "Qualified Laboratory Documentation" and "Customer-Specific Requirements"?

Please enlightened me.

For the section Qualified Laboratory Documentation, We don't really have laboratories. Its just some measuring and testing equipments in a room. Should I have some documents of the equipments to be in the section?

As for the section Customer Specific Requirements, is it on the product specifications/requirements itself? or the customer's company requirements?

Thanks in advance for your help!

B

Bill Ryan - 2007

Hi Toffee and welcome to the Cove :bigwave:

"Qualified Laboratory Documentation" , I would think, would be stuff like your Certificate of Registration (QS, TS, or ISO), any required certifications and Scopes of Accredtation for testing of your product by outside labs, any material or testing specifications and their results. I would put my material certification and the Restricted & Reportable Substances report in this "section" as well.

"Customer Specific Requirements" - I don't have a specific "section" in my PPAP submissions for this. Typically, they are found in the Supplier Quality Manual (or some such document issued by your customer) and the requirements are dispersed throughout the "sections" in my submission booklet (I have 13 "sections" - pretty much based on the list in the AIAG PPAP manual (3rd ed.) on page 16.

Hope that helps you out a little,

Bill

T

toffee

Hi Bill,

I'm really apprecative of your advise.

Does that mean that in your PPAP booklet, you have leave out the last section (Customer Specifec Requirements)?

Do you think my PPAP will be rejected if I leave out Qualified Laboratory Documentation and Customer Specific Requirements?