GRR (Gage R&R) Study for Digital Temperature Gauge

H

Hamed

Can any one help in answering the following;

How could GRR carried out for Digital Thermometer, Digital noise tester and torque wrench.

The digital Thermometer, digital noise tester will give the same result for all appraiser.
And the torque will be differ for same sample if repeated by one appraiser as the sample affected when apply torque.

Hamed

Cari Spears

Super Moderator
Leader
Super Moderator
Hi, Hamed -

I wish I could help but I am not really experienced with these gages. I'm just bumping the thread back to the top because the weekend is a bit slower than during the week and you'll probably get some responses from the experts now. :bigwave:

Bev D

Heretical Statistician
Leader
Super Moderator
Can any one help in answering the following;

How could GRR carried out for Digital Thermometer, Digital noise tester and torque wrench.

The digital Thermometer, digital noise tester will give the same result for all appraiser.
And the torque will be differ for same sample if repeated by one appraiser as the sample affected when apply torque.

Hamed

Torque must be approached using destruct testing gage R&R techniques - if you search this site you will find several threads addressing this.

for the thermometer and noise tester - there can be appraiser differences depending on how the devices are placed, set-up or how the appraiser sets up the test conditions. Certainly there will be repeatability based on measuring a functional characteristic as well as inherent rpeatability of the instrument itself. Perform the assessment just as you would for a static measurement. You can also search this site for 'non destruct' or functional gage R&R or use the term MSA / Measurement System Analysis. Also see Miner's blogs on the topic.

If you provide more specifics about what you are actually measuring and the instruments being used we can provide more direct advice on how to perform the studies.

S

statdoug