Class 100,000 Clean Room Apparel Requirements

A

aproddutoor

Can someone please tell me the apparel requirements for a Class 100,000 clean room?
Please provide your response for the following apparel

• Lab Coat or Coverall?
  • Gloves
  • Bouffant Caps
  • Beard Covers
  • Shoe covers
I'm new to clean rooms. So if somebody can help me decide the apparel requirements I would be thankful.

reynald

Quite Involved in Discussions
Hi,
I think i depends on the total package of the apparel as well as consideration of other requirements (like ESD, humidity, etc).
Here is what we use.

Top to bottom (inward to upward):
Bouffant Cap
Face Mask
Hood (Overall Cover for the Head)
Gloves
Booties (from below the knee to the whole of the feet)
Overall (for the whole Body)
cleanroom shoes

C

csterling

Hello to all
I would appreciate any feedback on the following:

We are a medical device manufacturer in a cleanroom class 8 (100,000) and would like to know what is the commom practice when it comes to the type of clothes permotted under the frock. For example the use of jeans, shorts, etc.

Is is allowed to have part of the body expossed like for example using shorts pants but the frock length is until the knees, ect.

Thanks for the feedback.

Ninja

Looking for Reality
Trusted Information Resource

Howdy,
Perhaps just terminology or verbage, but I got caught up in the "recommended" vs. "Requirements"...

I am currently sitting in a Class 100,000 clean room. I have none of the things in the above referenced requirement list in place. The last measure in here had a highest particle count (0.5um+) of 1100.

The requirement of a class 100,000 clean room is that it measures out at <100,000. All the rest is preference.