Nonconformances that do not require Corrective Action

Fender1

Involved In Discussions
I’m new to the world of quality, and I’m helping my employer develop system to ISO 9001:2008. The scope of our business includes weld/fab/assembly production. We are close to implementing our procedure for controlling nonconforming product. I’ve put together a simple 5-6min training PPT to present to department supervisors to help illustrate procedure and spark their participation. Our procedure includes a nonconformance report/form that will need to be completed with each nonconforming product incident. My PPT mentions this. My relate research revealed that some incidents may not or should not require corrective action; however research material didn’t offer modern examples. I’m looking for a few real life brief examples (that fit our business scope) that I may offer during above mentioned PPT. I’m hoping some of you will share some scenarios from your experience.
I appreciate your contribution.:yes:

NikkiQSM

Quite Involved in Discussions
Re: Nonconformance that doesn't need corrective action

I’m new to the world of quality, and I’m helping my employer develop system to 9001:2008. The scope of our business includes weld/fab/assembly production. We are close to implementing our procedure for controlling nonconforming product. I’ve put together a simple 5-6min training PPT to present to department supervisors to help illustrate procedure and spark their participation. Our procedure includes a nonconformance report/form that will need to be completed with each nonconforming product incident. My PPT mentions this. My relate research revealed that some incidents may not or should not require corrective action; however research material didn’t offer modern examples. I’m looking for a few real life brief examples (that fit our business scope) that I may offer during above mentioned PPT. I’m hoping some of you will share some scenarios from your experience.