First ISO 9001 Management Review....HELP

R

Royce LeMar

Hello. I'm very new in the Quality Management department at my job. A month and half to be exact. I just had an external audit by our ISO group. It went very well and the only CAR we received was for Management Reviews. The last Quality guy had the previous Management Review documents on file but they were very unstructured. So my question is : Are there any guidelines that I can follow at first until I get the hang of these reviews? Worksheets? Questions that need to be asked? Thank you very much.

Stijloor

Leader
Super Moderator
Re: First ISO Management Review....HELP

Welcome to The Cove Forums!! :bigwave: :bigwave:

When you say "unstructured", what does that mean? Can you be a little more specific? That will help our Members help you. :agree1:

R

Royce LeMar

When I say "unstructured" I mean the Reviews were in no particular order. The ISO book says audit results, customer feedback, process performance & product conformity, ect. In the previous reviews customer feedback was 3rd on one, 5th on some, and last on some others. I would like something more structured to where I would almost go into review with certain questions to ask the management team in a particular order. That way the Review would go in the same order every time. I hope that helps all. Thanks

F

Frankie11

I'm guessing they've never used an agenda?
Use 5.6.2 to create a simple agenda that is used for every meeting.
1. results of audits
2. customer feedback
etc.
Prior to each meeting, ask the attendees if they want to add anything (relevant) to the agenda and add those agenda points to the bottom of the list. You could also / instead have a permanent agenda point for 'general business' where you open discussion to the table (but be prepared to pull people in if they raise non-management review issues).

AndyN

Moved On