Concentricity is Out of Specification

N

newbie2

Hie all

I'm a newly graduated CNC machinist.Lately I've been give a simple part to b bore on a Mazak turning.1st hole id is 112 mm.and another is 40 id mm on the same piece.The problem occur when i received report from the QC dept saying that the concentricity is out by 0.3 mm.Ive tried changing the boring bar.Reworked on the jig.but the results are still the same.can any1 tell me why is this possible.or any other way of controlling the concentricity as wanted.Any help would b useful.Thx

JT

U

Umang Vidyarthi

Hie all

I'm a newly graduated CNC machinist.Lately I've been give a simple part to b bore on a Mazak turning.1st hole id is 112 mm.and another is 40 id mm on the same piece.The problem occur when i received report from the QC dept saying that the concentricity is out by 0.3 mm.Ive tried changing the boring bar.Reworked on the jig.but the results are still the same.can any1 tell me why is this possible.or any other way of controlling the concentricity as wanted.Any help would b useful.Thx

JT

Hello newbie2 :bigwave: Welcome to the Cove :bigwave:

Could you show us the drawing of the component?

Concentricity is out means the compared bores are not aligned. The outness of 0.3mm is too high, how much is permissible on your drawing? You will have to thoroughly check the machine, axis of the boring tool slide and the Jig etcetra to find out the fault.

Umang :D

N

newbie2

Hello Umang

Im afraid i cant post the drawing here since i dont have a scanner here.