Basic Internal Auditor Training Powerpoint File

M

mille1sj

Hello All,

I am new to the Cove and had a few questions. I have recently found myself in a situation that many others may ahve also experienced. Over the past few years, my position as the Quality Manager has continued to expand while my staff has been cut to nearly nothing. I have now found myself struggeling to get all of my internal audits completed on time. After speaking with the Executive Team, they have agreed to give me a few shared resources to assist with internal audits. many of the people have been involved in audits in the pst, but could use a refresher course, others have no audit experience at all.

Does anyone have a copy or know of where I could get a basic PowerPoint for internal auditor training? I have one that was passed down to me from a previous manager that is truely a bare bones presentation.

I am trying to avoid completely recreating a presesntation if possible.

any help or advice would be greatly appreciated.

Steve

G

Gmzita

Hi Steve -

You didn't say what standard you are auditing to but here are two auditing tools that I found on the web that I purchased and use -

http://www.informintl.com/videos.html - Internal auditing Basics (DVD & Learning Guide)

www.asq.org - The Internal Auditing Pocket Guide by JP Russell

Both of these are geared more towards ISO 9000 but I found the general basics to be applicable to our ISO 17025 program. I basically just tell the attendees that anytime the Narrator or book says ISO 9000 - think - ISO 17025.

They were pretty inexpensive and help with the basics.

The DVD/Learning Guide comes with an open book test that I use as documentation for the individual auditors training record. ;)

Good Luck.

AndyN

Moved On
Hello All,

I have now found myself struggling to get all of my internal audits completed on time.
any help or advice would be greatly appreciated.

Steve