CDRH Learn and DICE for Building a QMS

apprenticek80

Registered
Hello everyone!

I'm new to the Cove and QA in general. I've been tasked with learning quality regulations and helping to build a new QMS (moving from a very outdated paper-based system to a hybrid of paper & electronic) for 21 CFR 820 (potentially ISO 13485, too) at my very small, post-market medical device company, and I've found this forum very helpful for gathering the basics as well as some more minute details as I'm getting deeper into Quality Systems. The other resource that has probably proved the most helpful to me as a complete newbie has been CDRH Learn and the modules there.

How much can I rely on CDRH Learn? Obviously it's not binding advice from the FDA's point of view but surely using the modules in accordance with the regulation itself for guidance has got to be a pretty darn good start for our new QMS, right?