Article 12 MDD... Procedure packs! Requirements to Repack already CE Marked Products

B

Bassman84

Dear Forum Users,

I am new in a regulatory department for medical devices.

I have been given responsibility to look into the requirements to repack already CE marked products for incorporation to a medical system that we are developing.

I see that the limitation is "within their intended purpose" and "limits of use specified by their manufacturers". It is therefore not possible to separate components of a CE marked system i.e. is it possible to add a syringe to a capillary filling device and consider this as CE in the new form?

Sorry if this is a basic problem to the experienced among us...

Thanks!
:)

Stijloor

Leader
Super Moderator
Re: Article 12 MDD... Procedure packs! Requirements to Repack already CE Marked Produ

A Quick Bump!

Can someone help?

Thank you very much!!

Stijloor.

Stijloor

Leader
Super Moderator
Re: Article 12 MDD... Procedure packs! Requirements to Repack already CE Marked Produ

One more Quick Bump!

Can someone help with this?

Thank you very much!!

Stijloor.

M

MIREGMGR

I see that the limitation is "within their intended purpose" and "limits of use specified by their manufacturers". It is therefore not possible to separate components of a CE marked system i.e. is it possible to add a syringe to a capillary filling device and consider this as CE in the new form?

I'm sorry, but I don't understand the explanation. Please re-word, or check for missing words, or offer an example.

J

Jerome

I'm not quite sure what you are looking for.
First you say you repack a medical device, but you then want to incorporate it in another device?
quote: ...to repack already CE marked products for incorporation to a medical system...

What is the purpose of repackaging the initial medical device then?