Need examples of Preventive and Corrective Actions (Need to correct audit findings)

L

Lorenzo36

Need examples of Preventive Actions and Corrective Actions. I'm new with XYZ Company (2 1/2 wks) and the Quality Dept. was poorly maintained. Last week we had a Re-audit and 2 of the 7 findings were related to C/A and P/A. The corrective action finding was "MAJOR" and the Preventive a "MINOR". I only have 30 days to implement our corrrective actions, so I'm in need of some help.

Jim Wynne

Leader
Admin
Re: Need examples of Preventive and Corrective Actions (Need to correct audit finding

Need examples of Preventive Actions and Corrective Actions. I'm new with XYZ Company (2 1/2 wks) and the Quality Dept. was poorly maintained. Last week we had a Re-audit and 2 of the 7 findings were related to C/A and P/A. The corrective action finding was "MAJOR" and the Preventive a "MINOR". I only have 30 days to implement our corrrective actions, so I'm in need of some help.

What standard (e.g., ISO 9001)? When asking for help with audit findings, you'll get better help if you post the exact text of the auditor's findings. Because you describe this as a "re-audit" (a surveillance audit, I presume), your company was probably doing OK with CAPA at some point. Let us know what the auditor said.

L

Lorenzo36

Re: Need examples of Preventive and Corrective Actions (Need to correct audit finding

Sorry, ISO9001/AS9100, and no the company was never ok with CAPA, there's absolutely no records of CAPA, no log, no nothing. The company received their first Certification in 2005 and the previous manager did a horrible job of maintaining the Dept.

AndyN

Moved On

Sorry, ISO9001/AS9100, and no the company was never ok with CAPA, there's absolutely no records of CAPA, no log, no nothing. The company received their first Certification in 2005 and the previous manager did a horrible job of maintaining the Dept.