Isolator for manufacturing High Potency Products - Qualification / Validation

raghu_1968

Involved In Discussions
Dear Friends,

Our company is going to install an isolator for manufacturing the high potency products.

I am new to this isolator and I am interested to know about the following:

a. Qualification or validation strategy for isolator.
b. Any special requirements if any.

Regards / Raghu

Last edited by a moderator:
M

MIREGMGR

I'm curious, and probably others here who might actually be able to help will need to be certain of your meaning as well...what's a "high potency product"? Are we talking pharmaceuticals?

raghu_1968

Involved In Discussions
Yes it is related to Pharmaceutical manufacturing.

Many processes require containment to ensure that people and the environment are protected from exposure to the chemicals involved.

It could be the product itself or any of the raw materials or intermediates being handled that exhibits toxic or highly potent properties.

Many oncology products are highly potent and fall into this category.

raghu_1968

Involved In Discussions
We are in the very initial stage and we are in contact with suppliers.

I don't want to miss any thing from the vendor and that is the reason i posted the query.

If there is any specific requirement kindly let me know.

Regards / Raghu

J

Jimmy the Brit

We are in the very initial stage and we are in contact with suppliers.

I don't want to miss any thing from the vendor and that is the reason i posted the query.

If there is any specific requirement kindly let me know.

Regards / Raghu
Hi Raghu,