APQP, PPAP and PSW Question from a Rookie

S

s00upp

Hi all, i am a new user on these elsmar forums and i feel so lucky to find here. I am working in a sewing company as a quality engineer that where fabrics are sewed to the OEM. ( Actually we look like; Tier 2 ).

Our customer is not following our PPAP & APQP processes carefully. I have been working for this company for 11 months but i still do not know how to fill PPAP or APQP. We got a education around six months ago but it was not so effective and educator just told the topics and then left. Therefore i tried to learn these topics by myself only. I am gaining experience and i am planning to make a future on the quality. I really like finding some efficient methods and improvement methods.

Even i read too many topics and pdf files about the PPAP & APQP and even i understand mainly, still when i open a file like PSW or CP; they make me so confused.

My question is; theoretically yes , know too many things but i do not know anything about practise. How can i know? How can i know which areas should be filled when i open PSW file.

I am open for all advices to learn these methods. Have a good day all.

AMIT BALLAL

Super Moderator
PSWs are generally one page summary of PPAP, which should be signed off from customer.

PSWs should include following (Minimum):
1.Applicable safety and regulatory requirements (If any)
2. Part details (Name, Number, Modification level, modification date)
3. Reason for submission (New part / modified / change in process / complaint, etc.)
4. Submission level (PPAP submission levels)
5. Run@rate (Production rate)
6. Vendor code
7. Which submission results are included in PPAP (Dimensional results, materials test, functional tes, etc. results reports)
8. Purchase order details
9. Contact details (With address)
10. Etc.

:2cents:

S

s00upp

Actually, my concerns are related with all APQP & PPAP. I know them all theoritically but about how to fill i am really weak.