ISO / TS16949 Quality Manual needed - Changing from QS9000 to ISO / TS16949

Z

zewsk0307

I am in the process of changing from QS9000 to ISO / TS16949. I really don't want to rewrite the whole manual myself. Are there any programs / or tools out there that can aid me in making this transition as easy as possible.

Or does anyone have a copy of a manual I could use as reference.

Last edited by a moderator:
J

JeremyLek

Maybe you can read this ..

I got this extracted online .. is a Quality Manual of ISO/TS 16949:2002 ....
maybe this will help u as a reference ...

The main concern is to understand the differences of QS9K and ISO/TS 16949.. that will help you up in your manual writing ...

Attachments

• 00-001_rev_w.pdf
    264.9 KB · Views: 2,714
Q

qaguy1

Brief TS 16949 Quality manual

This is a top site. I have taken so much preparing for TS, and given nothing in return. So I take this as an opportunity to attach my 4 page Quality Manual . As a former quality consultant, I used this format with 8 companies and 4 different registrars upgrading to ISO 9001:2000 and I believe it will be suitable for TS. The only opposition I had was from a stick-in -the- mud, old fashioned company quality manager, who refused to accept it ( although the registrar did ) and wrote his own element-by -element manual .

Attachments

• Example Quality Manual rev 6.doc
    266.5 KB · Views: 2,942
Z

zewsk0307

Thanks so much for all your help

This site is very beneficial. :thanx:

A

Aussie

zewsk0307 said:
I am in the process of changing from QS9000 to ISO / TS16949. I really don't want to rewrite the whole manual myself. Are there any programs / or tools out there that can aid me in making this transition as easy as possible.

Hi there,
I can help you out there too, I was in the same position as you are now, someone uploaded their QM to me, so I will do the same
Send me you email address
Aussie

AndyN

Moved On
Wouldn't touch that one...............

JeremyLek said: