Do Suppliers hire PPAP/APQP contract Auditors - Can I make a living as one?

P

prana - 2008

Don't know if this makes sense to ppl who hv been into PPAP and APQP for a while! But as a newbie, i just wish to know if a common external resource connected down the supply-chain will be sought after to ensure all-is-fine prior to the PPAP audit?
I am a common resource to a Die-casting company and their CNC Machinist - i provide CAD services, gauge&fixture design, aspiring to attend Six-Sigma Black belt and TS 16949 internal auditor training. I wish to know if it'd be useful if i got myself trained in the PPAP and APQP process, as they already involve me in it as an external source. Can i make a living outta this as an external resource?

Howard Atkins

Forum Administrator
Leader
Admin
Don't know if this makes sense to ppl who hv been into PPAP and APQP for a while! But as a newbie, i just wish to know if a common external resource connected down the supply-chain will be sought after to ensure all-is-fine prior to the PPAP audit?
I am a common resource to a Die-casting company and their CNC Machinist - i provide CAD services, gauge&fixture design, aspiring to attend Six-Sigma Black belt and TS 16949 internal auditor training. I wish to know if it'd be useful if i got myself trained in the PPAP and APQP process, as they already involve me in it as an external source. Can i make a living outta this as an external resource?

Welcome,
you probably could. PPAP is not an audit but rather the documentation of the process development. Unfortunately a large number of people just document it afterwards, and by someone who was not involved but can complete forms.

M

mustafa siddiqui

Hey my friend,
Welcome to the wealth of knowledge website.