Corrective Action Request Assessment and Prioritisation Criteria - Practical Examples

L

Lejon77

Dear All,

I am very new to Elsmar Cove but have been going through various threads related to non conformance, corrective actions and preventive actions.

I have a situation where I have been tasked to improve the existing CAR process. Our company has global operations which means we have sites in China, America, Japan, Europe and so on. Our existing CAR system allows everybody to raise CAR and every CAR is meant to be corrective action (which is not feasible). There are many threads related to non conformance, corrective action and preventive action with good suggestions but I could not find any practical example where I could see the prioritisation of non conformances based on specific criteria or guidelines.

I would appreciate if you could share with me examples of how you are prioritising non conformances in your organisations. Also, what level of action could be taken based on impact assessment e.g. correction, containment or full 8D? Any thoughts please!

Thanks a lot for your contribution..

Last edited by a moderator:

Sidney Vianna

Post Responsibly
Leader
Admin
Re: Corrective Action Request Assesment and Prioritisation Criteria - Practical Examp

Dear All,

I am very new to Elsmar Cove but have been going through various threads related to non conformance, corrective actions and preventive actions.

I have a situation where I have been tasked to improve the existing CAR process. Our company has global operations which means we have sites in China, America, Japan, Europe and so on. Our existing CAR system allows everybody to raise CAR and every CAR is meant to be corrective action (which is not feasible). There are many threads related to non conformance, corrective action and preventive action with good suggestions but I could not find any practical example where I could see the prioritisation of non conformances based on specific criteria or guidelines.