SBS - The Best Value in QMS software

5S Presentation for Grade School Students Grades 3 to 8

M

Mugur

Hello There,

I am a new member of this site; I hope my thread finds you all well! :)

I am in search for a 20-30 min 5S presentation customized to accommodate grade school students - grades 3 to 8 -. I have been volunteering with schools for many years doing various types of projects with students that are highly motivated not only in their school work but also extra curriculum activities. I usually come up with suggestions and then we apply them in different settings. We did everything from building benches for school to participate in LEGO robot competitions and from various science experiments and visits to Science Museums to making our own ice-cream.

My next goal is to introduce them to Lean - particularly 5S - in a way they can relate to. I have a lot of material from my many years in the field. However, knowing what makes the young students to be interested in participating, the examples and the overall presentation structure used in the industry are not going to be successful.

If you have anything in this direction I would appreciate it. Even if only pictures from the students' world - e.g. school, home, playrooms etc. - would do it as then I can build the presentation based on them. The industrial and office examples I have would not be of interest to them.

Thank you in advance for answering to my call. :agree:I am looking forward to the forums on this site! :bigwave:

Cheers,

George

Last edited by a moderator:
Elsmar Forum Sponsor

Jim Wynne

Staff member
Admin
Hello There,

I am a new member of this site; I hope my thread finds you all well! :)