9001 Internal Audit of Client Onboarding process

Jared

Starting to get Involved
Hello, I am new here and I am also new to internal auditing. I've attended some internal audit process training and now I have to use it in the real world.

My question is, can I use this forum to post the audit checklist (with clauses) that I have put together for a Client Onboarding Process for you good people to look at? I would love to get feedback.

Thanks

Last edited:
Elsmar Forum Sponsor

John Broomfield

Leader
Super Moderator
Welcome, Jared, to the Cove.

You could start by making sure your audit checklist adopts some or all of the recommendations we have already made here at the Cove:

Best practices for capturing audit objective evidence in a practical manner?

Your audit sample is determined by the audit objective (the question to be answered by the audit) so we would need that too.

The list of possible questions is potentially endless so we will be looking for your clear reasons for asking each and every question.

John

Jared

Starting to get Involved
Hi,

I have put together internal audit criteria, see attached. I'd be interested to know what you think. Personally I feel the questions are too generic. I would appreciate feedback, am I missing something important? Have I included needless questions?

I have also attached the onboarding procedure. I will be interviewing the onboarding process owner. I'm feeling apprehensive about this as I'm not confident I am doing it correctly.

Thanks Jared

Attachments

Randy

Super Moderator
Have you verified the competency of the onboarding process owner and the validity of the process? If not, then everything else is a waste of time.

I truly love seeing internal audits that seem to be purely defined by some kind of locked in checklist because they more often than not will direct me to the holes and weaknesses that can wind up populating my audit reports that many times seem to land with a resounding THUD!