SBS - The Best Value in QMS software

A non-religious country, where you don't drink?

Mikael

Quite Involved in Discussions
As the the headline tell I am looking for a combination of these no religion and no Alcohol.

My thesis is that almost all countries have some kind of religion, more or less, and in almost all countries people drink alcohol in some kind, more or less official.

So does this combination exist?

If it does I would like to visit that world.

Elsmar Forum Sponsor

somashekar

Staff member
Super Moderator
Re: A non-religious country, where you dont drink?

The nearest best is Estonia for you sir ...... Have a nice trip there.

Marc

Fully vaccinated are you?
Staff member
Admin

There isn't any established "country" that has no "religion" (of some sort) and no alcohol or some type of intoxicant/mind altering substance. And I think pretty much all of the remote "tribes" (e.g.: the Yanomami which I studied when I was in college years ago) have become known although I wouldn't bet on it.

Wikipedia reference-linkYanomami

I think the best one could hope for is a secular country where each person respects every other person's religious beliefs (or one's lack of any religious belief). As to alcohol, I have never heard of any country or tribe which has no "drugs" of any kind.

Religion(s) of some type, drugs (be it alcohol and/or other substance(s)), and war are the three things humans have always had (at least going back 10,000+ years).

Maybe you're looking for a "Utopia" such as was portrayed in Wikipedia reference-linkLost_Horizon_(1937_film) - Tracey and I watched the restored version in the last 6 months or so. I remember watching it when I was young. Alas, no such place exists and I seriously doubt anything close has ever existed other than in some people's minds.
The nearest best is Estonia for you sir ...... Have a nice trip there.
Interesting country - Wikipedia reference-linkEstonia

Mikael

Quite Involved in Discussions