Advice for Auditors /Scalies

Marc

Hunkered Down for the Duration
Staff member
Admin
Subject: FYI: Advice for Auditors /Scalies

I just added a new "article" at our web site - http://pobox.com/~scalies look under ISO Free Stuff. It was sent to me by my daughter-in-law and it is advice to parents on dealing with young children. I was struck by its applicablity to the internal auditor's role of "catching people doing things right."

If anyone is interested, it is entitled "Let Them See Cake". (And if anyone knows who wrote it, I would be happy to add the credit line.)

Charley

Elsmar Forum Sponsor
R

ruhope

I THOUGHT IT WAS GREAT SO DID MY BOSS WHEN I SHOW HIM. HE SAID THAT WAS JUST WHAT HE WAS LOOKING FOR. I'M NEW AT THIS SO BARE WITH ME. THANKS HOPE

barb butrym

Quite Involved in Discussions
nice ...just added it to my internal auditor training presentation...had some fun with it.

Will see how it works before i add it to the QSLA training

B

BRoyal

Every now and then the facility has me sit down with the internal auditors to take their pulse.

One of my main goals is to move them away from the "got 'cha" method of ISO auditing. This article will definitely help. Thank you.

Thread starter Similar threads Forum Replies Date
E 13485:2016, Sections 4.1.6, 7.5.6 and 7.6 - Validation of Software - Need some Advice please ISO 13485:2016 - Medical Device Quality Management Systems 2
M Clinical Development Plan - Advice Requested EU Medical Device Regulations 8
S HIPAA-compliant monitoring software (advice needed) Hospitals, Clinics & other Health Care Providers 0
N Looking to Impress - New Job - Advice, Thoughts, Comments Welcome Career and Occupation Discussions 23
J Masters Degree - Advice about a decision I"m going to be making Career and Occupation Discussions 9
S California Cleaning Product Right to Know Act - Product Label advice needed Miscellaneous Environmental Standards and EMS Related Discussions 1