All Internally Generated Documents ? Required to be Controlled or Not All?

M

makaurag

All Internally Generated Documents – Required to be Controlled or Not All?

Hello everyone!

This is my first post. I’m new here. I registered because I found some posts very helpful and excellent. I feel that I am in the right place.

Please shed light on my first question. Is it a requirement that all internally generated documents must be controlled? I assume that people knew that I am referring to ISO 9001 since I am posting this in ISO 9001 – Quality Management Systems Standard discussion threads.

Thank you in advance.

Honestly, I’m not an expert but I will do my best to participate in the discussions, contribute and be able to help others.:D

Elsmar Forum Sponsor
B

brahmaiah

Re: All Internally Generated Documents – Required to be Controlled or Not All?

Welcome to Elsmar.You donot have to be an expert to be here.But you are sure to become an expert if you stay here long enough.
Now coming to your query, all documents of QMS are required to be controlled irrespective of their level.I presume here that you have a clear idea about what is a document and what is not.
V.J.Brahmaiah

M

makaurag

Thank you Barhmaiah for your quick response. Yes, I know what document is and the basics of ISO 9001 documentation. Since we are practicing ISO 9001, of course, we do have our quality policy and departmental quality objectives, policies and procedures, instructions, and other reference documents. These documents are part of our quality manual. However, there are other existing documents not part of our manual that can be found from different departments that are not controlled or if there are controls but not as sophisticated as documents that is part of our quality manual.

M

makaurag