API Spec Q1 9th Ed 4.4.2 Non-conformance

QA Manager

On Holiday
Hi Cove Experts,

First of all, thanks @Marc for this awesome platform. I have read the history of Cove. Thanks to all the contributors as well who keep constantly supporting each other by sharing the knowledge.

Coming to the non-conformance, we recently faced the initial audit from API and got one minor non-conformance. I am totally new in this Oil and Gas sector and for QMS work. Our MR stepped back and my boss wants me to complete this task by providing correction, root cause and corrective action. I straight away told him that this is not my cup of tea. He still wants me to complete this task. So here I am.

Clause - 4.4.2
Clause description - All procedures referenced within this document shall be established, documented, implemented and maintained for continued suitability.
Objective evidence - Facility decided to align their quality management system requirements within each section of the quality manual instead of having separated documented procedures. However, while verifying applicable sections on Quality manual for Use of external documents, Risk assessment and management, Analysis of data and validation of process for production and service provision the same were found only comprising the requirement as addressed on the specification.
Nonconformance description - Procedures required by the standard not found established.

Thanks in advance guys.

Thee Bouyyy

Multiple Personalities
Our MR stepped back and my boss wants me to complete this task by providing correction, root cause and corrective action. I straight away told him that this is not my cup of tea. He still wants me to complete this task.

This is completely your call/decision to complete this task or not. But I can understand, the pressure on you. On positive side, this will give you new platform to explore your skills.

# Correction #