SBS - The Best Value in QMS software

Appraiser Out of Control

Hello,
I'm fairly new to this Gage R&R and we used a sheet that we found online. However, the sheet is telling me that we have an appraiser "Out of Control" when they are making very accurate and precise measurements. Based on the math, it looks like if each appraiser had a wider range (instead of being exact or having a smaller range of 3 separate measurements), then there would be no appraisers out of control. I can't wrap my head around the concept that if all the appraisers had less precise measurements, then the appraiser would NOT be out of control. Is this true? Thanks,
Terry
1621982104821.png

Elsmar Forum Sponsor

Johnny Quality

Quite Involved in Discussions
Terry.

That's the R&R we use!

It's saying Appraiser C is out of control because everyone else and every other measurement has no variance. So since Appraiser C has found slight variance in one measurement they need to be beaten over the head with a blunt object, sent back to metrology school and be judged on their incompetence. Perhaps a written warning is needed. First in line for downsizing when business slows down. It's quite logical really and very handy when the formulas do the thinking for you.