ARGH Too Many Internal Audits

chris_gray1980

Involved In Discussions
Hey all

Im looking for some advice but first a bit of background.

I am a Group Quality Manager, which means, i am the direct quality manager for 5 companies (i run them day to day mostly remotely) and them i look after the whole UK Group QA which means the Corporate Quality Manual, Group Procedures as well as Auditing the individual group companies quality system, plus i seem to get involved in other things with them as well.

As you can imagine am snowed under (you may have seen my other thread on here which was a cry for help, but im still plodding on)

All i seem to be doing is Auditing for auditings sake and i dont seem to get any time to do anything else, if i do something else my auditing falls behind (before any ones says it, im a one man band and trust me it will always be that way, there will NEVER be any chance of help or support)

For example my corporate audit check list is 12 pages long once i have asked the questions i then have to type it up as well as NCR's etc my internal audits well again they can range from 4 to 12 pages and i seem to do A LOT of them them..

Our system is OLD and was greated in the days when it was believed that MORE was BETTER when actually its has made things VERY difficult. so for example i have around 30 procedures for one of my companies (inherited, i am trying to re-write the system but i never get time) and there is a check list for EVERY procedure which IS A LOT OF WORK and that is just one of my companies and i have 5 in total... 2 of teh companies are small so i have managed to re-write their procedures and now i can easily carry out 2 audits a year and that is them done (unless there are any issues then i audit accordingly) but the others i cant get time to do anything because of the audits...