AS 9100D - Calibration Instructions - Controlled documents?

Elsmar Forum Sponsor

was named killer

Involved In Discussions
Here at the Cove we are always interested in the reasons for not controlling calibration instructions.
Exactly. Im new at this company and was looking at the Calibration Instructions and realized there were no revision controls on the Instructions. Because my experience has been in ISO and TS16949 and not AS, I was concerned. I mean I've only been doing this 25 years..LOL. The owner did not want to accept the fact that they have had numerous AS/ISO Certification and Internal Audits accomplished over the last 5 years and this has never been a finding. I told them I was sorry, but they need to be controlled. So in the interim I read that section of the standard and started this thread just be be sure. Weill, I was right and will be asking for a different auditor next time around. I will also be asking my 2 Internal Auditors how this was missed for so long. Thanks again for all the help!

Thread starter Similar threads Forum Replies Date
R AS 9100D - Containment and Corrective action AS9100, IAQG, NADCAP and Aerospace related Standards and Requirements 3
Nicole Desouza The Difference of being AS 9100D Compliant vs.Certified AS9100, IAQG, NADCAP and Aerospace related Standards and Requirements 13
DuncanGibbons Clear differences between ISO 13485 and AS 9100D requirements ISO 13485:2016 - Medical Device Quality Management Systems 10
DuncanGibbons How does AS 9100D correlate or differ from NADCAP accreditation? AS9100, IAQG, NADCAP and Aerospace related Standards and Requirements 8
Q AS 9100D internal auditor training requirements Internal Auditing 16
R AS 9100D internal audit checklist AS9100, IAQG, NADCAP and Aerospace related Standards and Requirements 1
R Please help me with attached copy of AS 9100D internal audit check sheet AS9100, IAQG, NADCAP and Aerospace related Standards and Requirements 2