AS9100C 6.2.2 Compliance - Machine Shop

H

Hodgy Hotsauce

HELP!! We are a small (37 machine) Swiss Screw Machine shop making components for Commercial, Industrial, Defense and Aerospace. We have just had our Gap Analysis audit performed. Our 6.2.2 compliance is lacking. We currently have no procedure in place outside the statements of intent in the Quality Assurance Manual. I am attempting to build a procedure but I am not a training professional. We largely use OJT to bring up our personnel to competency. We have a Training Matrix and appropriate forms. However, we lack the connectivity to establish effectiveness. Is there a good example of a baseline procedure available?

Any help will be appreciated.

Thanks!!

AndyN

Moved On
Re: AS9100C 6.2.2 Compliance

HELP!! We are a small (37 machine) Swiss Screw Machine shop making components for Commercial, Industrial, Defense and Aerospace. We have just had our Gap Analysis audit performed. Our 6.2.2 compliance is lacking. We currently have no procedure in place outside the statements of intent in the Quality Assurance Manual. I am attempting to build a procedure but I am not a training professional. We largely use OJT to bring up our personnel to competency. We have a Training Matrix and appropriate forms. However, we lack the connectivity to establish effectiveness. Is there a good example of a baseline procedure available?

Any help will be appreciated.

Thanks!!

Just a point of clarification - who said you had to have a procedure? I did see anything is AS 9100 about needing a procedure! Also, training isn't the focus, competency is, so are you being misled as to what's actually required?

It's simple - you identify competencies and you take action to address any areas you deem needed to improve, then you re-evaluate competency, to show closure...

H

Hodgy Hotsauce

Re: AS9100C 6.2.2 Compliance

AndyN,