AS9120 and AS9110

nschultz0203

Registered
Hi everyone!

I would like to start off by saying I am new to the Quality field, so please bare with me if my inquiries seem a bit "newbie."

My company has 2 divisions, an aircraft spares division with AS9120 certification and a FAA part 145 repair station. Recently, there has been a discussion about the addition of AS9110 in order to pursue a contract. My question is, does anyone have experience with both of these standards and integrating them under one quality management system? It was discussed that audits may be simplified if both standards are fully integrated, but I am not so sure. Any input is greatly appreciated! Thanks in advance!

Sidney Vianna

Post Responsibly
Leader
Admin
There is limited availability of 9110 CB’s and auditors, so be aware of that. 9110 is a much more involved standard and must only be deployed in a true repair station environment, never for a warehouse/stockist house. Integrating both divisions under a single QMS would be a big mistake in my opinion.

Randy

Super Moderator
Hi everyone!

I would like to start off by saying I am new to the Quality field, so please bare with me if my inquiries seem a bit "newbie."

My company has 2 divisions, an aircraft spares division with AS9120 certification and a FAA part 145 repair station. Recently, there has been a discussion about the addition of AS9110 in order to pursue a contract. My question is, does anyone have experience with both of these standards and integrating them under one quality management system? It was discussed that audits may be simplified if both standards are fully integrated, but I am not so sure. Any input is greatly appreciated! Thanks in advance!