SBS - The best value in QMS software

Average Run Length (Student Question)

M

myke74

Hello,

i'm doing exercises about the average run length, and i'm watching at these two that i attached in the docx file.

Could someone told me where i can find the table for the function "φ" used in the exercises?

thanks

jack

Last edited by a moderator:
Elsmar Forum Sponsor
M

myke74

Hi,

i studied on the book OC cruves and ARL, but there aren't exercises related to these topics and i have some difficulty to find them on the web.

Could someone help me posting an exercise useful for realize if i understood these topics?

Thank you very much,

Jack.

D

Darius

Could someone told me where i can find the table for the function "φ" used in the exercises?
where?...,anywhere ...:D
If you have Excel, you can obtain it

function "φ"= Accumulative Normal distribution to use Z values or NormS distribution (for short).

If you have Excel in English is sort of:

=+NORM.S.DIST(-0.21,TRUE)

note: so almost any statistical book could have Normal distribution chart, but it could be easer to use Excel

Last edited by a moderator:
Thread starter Similar threads Forum Replies Date
T What is Average Run Length & Average Production Length when used in Control Charts? Statistical Analysis Tools, Techniques and SPC 4
B How many nonconformances have you received on average during IATF audits? General Auditing Discussions 24
L Uncertainty calculation for an average Measurement Uncertainty (MU) 1
qualprod Best approach to get a real value as average? Statistical Analysis Tools, Techniques and SPC 6
M What is the average time needed for process documentation? ISO 9000, ISO 9001, and ISO 9004 Quality Management Systems Standards 8
S Average and standard deviation of Cumulative Data Statistical Analysis Tools, Techniques and SPC 5
F Calibration certificate content - Average Value and True Value ISO 17025 related Discussions 6