Beginner in ISO 45001 here! Three questions

kensonic_qmr

Starting to get Involved
Hello guys! :)

Good afternoon. I have questions/clarification for you guys. Like the title of this post, I'm new to ISO 45001 implementation. We are currently an ISO 9001 certified company (I'm the deputy QMR). Here are some of my questions, clarification and request.

1. What clause can I put the implementation of safety program? I'm currently drafting the OHS Management System Manual and I'm wondering where can I put the Safety Program. (My guess is that I can put it in 6.1.3 since it is a legal requirement of the Philippines)
2. Can I request a sample of OHS Process Flow? I'm currently making a new one and I need to check if mine is good enough or I'm missing some key process that I need to put. I attached my OHS Process Flow.
3. With regards to calibration, can you give a few equipment for a construction company that needs it? I assume that equipment should be used for safety and health purpose.
4. As I said earlier, we are an ISO 9001 certified company. We are planning to be certified for ISO 45001 next year. And in 2021, we are planning to be certified to ISO 14001. In 2021, we are scheduled for re-certification of ISO 9001. Can we integrate those three standards for the audit in 2021? I'm not really familiar with IMS audit and I'm not sure if what I'm thinking is possible.

Thank you guys in advance. Let me know if you need clarifications on my post (I My English is not that good since it's not my first language). :)

Attachments

• OHS Management System Flow.docx
    46.9 KB · Views: 407

Jen Kirley

Quality and Auditing Expert
Leader
Admin
Good day kensonic_qmr,

Are those your process names? You have listed clauses in the standard.

If we must make a drawing (a process map is not required) I would consider placing awareness and management support in the outermost box, as these two factors support everything else that happens in the OHS.

Sidney Vianna

Post Responsibly