Search the Elsmar Cove!
**Search ALL of Elsmar.com** with DuckDuckGo Especially for content not in the forum
Such as files in the Cove "Members" Directory
Social Distancing - It's not just YOUR life - It's ALL of OUR lives!
Me <——————— 6 Feet ———————-> You

Breaking into Quality and Risk Management

R

rbeech

I am a physician, that also has a legal education, and I am looking into doing some quality and/or risk management work in the medical device field and would like some advice as to how to begin. What type of classes would you suggest? Are there any certifications that one needs to do quality/risk management? Any certifications are strongly suggested? What are some of the best companies to work for in the field of medical device quality/risk management?

Thanks in advance for any help.

I am a physician, that also has a legal education, and I am looking into doing some quality and/or risk management work in the medical device field and would like some advice as to how to begin. What type of classes would you suggest? Are there any certifications that one needs to do quality/risk management? Any certifications are strongly suggested? What are some of the best companies to work for in the field of medical device quality/risk management?

I'm curious. Do you expect to do this work as an adjunct to being a medical doctor or instead of being a practicing physician?

When you say "legal education," do you mean you have a degree in law or just some courses under your belt? Have you ever been admitted to a bar [at law, not a saloon] in any state? Do you think you'd like to be on one company's payroll or work as an independent consultant, albeit with a firm of independent consultants? Do you expect to travel to job sites or do everything long distance (i.e. review products or documents in your own facility?)