Calibration and Control - Need help with plug, ring, and thread plug gages

T

timoth

hi,

I am looking for procedure to calibrate go no go plug gages,ring gages, thread plug gages.

Also I would like suggestions on how to manage a calibration database?
We do not have gagetrak but I created an Access database.

It is killing me to update this database and to control the gages. We are a manufacturing facility and the gages get lost. Different areas use one another's gages. how could one have a better control? We outsource most of our calibration requirements but we want to start calibrating some simple gages.

please help.

thanks
tim

Elsmar Forum Sponsor

DietCokeofEvil

Trusted Information Resource
For calibration, what kind of equipment do you have? Procedures will generally tell you WHAT you need to calibration, not necessarily how.

S

Sfree

Hello,
I am new to the physical dimensional area and have been tasked to calibrate thread ring gages using the Labmaster Universal. Does anyone have experience with using this method to calibrate thread ring gages? I have been getting consistently high readings and was wondering if anyone can comment or share any tips. We did get training from P&W on the machine but they acknowledge that this is the most challenging application to make measurements on and that it does take some touch to get good readings.

Thanks,

CalRich

Involved In Discussions
Hello,
I am new to the physical dimensional area and have been tasked to calibrate thread ring gages using the Labmaster Universal. Does anyone have experience with using this method to calibrate thread ring gages? I have been getting consistently high readings and was wondering if anyone can comment or share any tips. We did get training from P&W on the machine but they acknowledge that this is the most challenging application to make measurements on and that it does take some touch to get good readings.

Thanks,