Calibration Procedures for Parallels and V Blocks

D

dsciara

Hello,

I am new to this forum. I found this site through a quick search and found a thread about this subject posted in 2001. I could not find the information on my own so I am seeking help. We have a CMM machine. Should I use a height gage with surface plate? Please any answers can be very useful. Thank you. By the way I am very new to this department and I am trying to get used to the terminology that you all use on here.:thanx:

B

brahmaiah

Re: In need of calibration procedures for parallels and v blocks.

Hello,

I am new to this forum. I found this site through a quick search and found a thread about this subject posted in 2001. I could not find the information on my own so I am seeking help. We have a CMM machine. Should I use a height gage with surface plate? Please any answers can be very useful. Thank you. By the way I am very new to this department and I am trying to get used to the terminology that you all use on here.:thanx:
Height gauge and surface plate with a dial indicator of 0.001mm least count is required.For v-blocks additionally a sine bar is required..V-blocks are always inspected in pair.both the v-blocks in a pair should be identical in all dimensions.Again 0.001mm is the least count for this measurement.
V.J.Brahmaiah

Stijloor

Leader
Super Moderator

Height gauge and surface plate with a dial indicator of 0.001mm least count is required.For v-blocks additionally a sine bar is required..V-blocks are always inspected in pair.both the v-blocks in a pair should be identical in all dimensions.Again 0.001mm is the least count for this measurement.
V.J.Brahmaiah

Can you cite the specification that requires the 0,001 mm tolerance?

Stijloor.

B

brahmaiah

Can you cite the specification that requires the 0,001 mm tolerance?

Stijloor.