Cmk - What is the difference between an R&R study and Cmk?

K

Kimkolora Pen

hello every one,

i am an enginnering student , i want to know what is the Cmk, and wht is the difference between the R&R study and the Cmk? because i am doing my report for my school, i am completely lost.

Thanks in advance
Regards, kim

Elsmar Forum Sponsor

SteelMaiden

Super Moderator
Super Moderator
I am not a guru, but Cmk is machine capability, Cpk is process capability. Can't tell you what all the formulas are (at least not without digging through a bunch of old paperwork), but that is how the differences were explained to me.

R

Rick Goodson

Kim,

I am not familiar with the term 'Cmk'? Where did you see this term and how was it used? Could it possible have been 'Cpk'? If so, I can help explain the relationship of Cpk and R&R Studies.

Thread starter Similar threads Forum Replies Date
T Calibration or Verification -> Cm and Cmk, etc. Definitions, Acronyms, Abbreviations and Interpretations Listed Alphabetically 3
M How is the Cmk and Cpk calculated? Statistical Analysis Tools, Techniques and SPC 0
G Function in french called "numbre de posage(s)" - CMK Question Quality Tools, Improvement and Analysis 3
K Excel Spreadsheet Template to calculate Cmk (Machine Capability) wanted Capability, Accuracy and Stability - Processes, Machines, etc. 2
Q Machine Capability Study - Cpk (Cmk) of an R/F testing machine Gage R&R (GR&R) and MSA (Measurement Systems Analysis) 5
L Fastening Process Cmk study - Bolt Torque Statistical Analysis Tools, Techniques and SPC 1
L Multi-fixtures in one CNC lathe - How to do Cmk study? Statistical Analysis Tools, Techniques and SPC 6
F MCA calculation - problem with Cm Cmk and boundaries Capability, Accuracy and Stability - Processes, Machines, etc. 1
M Cmk (Machine Capability) - Case study Capability, Accuracy and Stability - Processes, Machines, etc. 5