Compare the standards EN 45000 and Guide 25 to ISO 17025

M

MagdalenaZ

iso17025

I'm a student and I'll try to compare the standards EN 45000 +Guide 25 to iso17025.
The need to validate software developed by the user is new requirments. What kind of *development* it means? It is concenred with special software to use for example chromatograph, could you give me example?

Elsmar Forum Sponsor

Marc

Hunkered Down for the Duration
Staff member
Admin
This just means you have to have a master or standard of some sort or other means to validate the software. If you have a CMM and write a program, for example, how do you validate the program.

In the US elections, the machines which count ballots with the push thru tabs, for example, are checked by a set of 'known' cards. I'm not an IM&TE expert but I assume this is what they are talking about with respect to software for IM&TE.

Thread starter Similar threads Forum Replies Date
I Uncalibrated source to calibrated meter, then compare to UUT General Measurement Device and Calibration Topics 4
D Signal Detection-If Ppk>1, compare measurement system to process. Gage R&R (GR&R) and MSA (Measurement Systems Analysis) 1
I Documents that compare Material Equivalents Manufacturing and Related Processes 2
M How to compare 2 independent samples having 3 factors 3 levels Statistical Analysis Tools, Techniques and SPC 5
T Software that will overlay Old Revision and New Revision Print and Compare Inspection, Prints (Drawings), Testing, Sampling and Related Topics 6
M Using Minitab to Compute & Compare the Mean and Standard Deviation Amount Using Minitab Software 7
T MSA - Should I compare my GRR to tolerance or to my sample? Gage R&R (GR&R) and MSA (Measurement Systems Analysis) 16
L I have four groups to compare, and each group has three samples Using Minitab Software 4
Z Help to compare data - 3 groups (15 batches each) collected over 3 consecutive weeks Using Minitab Software 7