Contract / Customer Order Review Checklist Needed

Nicole Desouza

Involved In Discussions
Hello,
I am trying to create a contract review checklist that will mistake proof our contract review / customer requirements review process. We have been making mistakes such as not verifying that we have the latest revision of drawings or not verifying that we have the correct part # or material specs. I am new to this company and they did not have any type of quality system in place prior to my arrival. I would like to see them verifying with a checklist to alleviate future problems.
Does anyone have a checklist that might be helpful?

thanks,
Nicole

qualprod

Trusted Information Resource
Hello,
I am trying to create a contract review checklist that will mistake proof our contract review / customer requirements review process. We have been making mistakes such as not verifying that we have the latest revision of drawings or not verifying that we have the correct part # or material specs. I am new to this company and they did not have any type of quality system in place prior to my arrival. I would like to see them verifying with a checklist to alleviate future problems.

thanks,
Nicole
Could You tell us what manufacturing field you work at?
So that we can give the right help?

Tagin

Hello,

thanks,
Nicole

It will be specific to your organization and the mistakes that 1) have been happening and 2) are likely to happen.

If there are review requirements arising from specific QMS standard (e.g., 9001) requirements, customer requirements, etc., you'd probably want to include them on your checklist. Otherwise, it is an exercise in risk management; so you'll want to look at those known/potential risks and weigh them against making the checklist onerous and ineffective. Maybe an FMEA approach?

Golfman25