Conversations (Private Messages) - How to see ALL of Yours

Marc

Hunkered Down for the Duration
Staff member
Admin
As an FYI - I'm still learning Xenforo software. In vBulletin you had to go to your "User Control Panel" (there is no such thing per se in Xenforo). And, it was somewhat convoluted because it was a "post by post" view. You could only view "Received" "Private Message"s one at a time. There was another link to see/view any Replies you made (one at a time).

In Xenforo software it's essentially just like a discussion thread. Much simpler.

I'm posting this because I'm still in a deep learning curve on Xenforo software. I'm probably missing an obvious link somewhere, but I did find that (logged in) if I go to https://elsmar.com/elsmarqualityforum/conversations/ I see all my conversations.

Let me know if this works for you, Thanks!

BTW - If you're a long time member here: "Personal Messages" from the vBulletin forum have been imported into the Xenforo database (as "Conversations" which I have changed to "Private Conversations" here). Just like in vBulletin, they are "Private" just like they were in vBulletin.

Elsmar Forum Sponsor

Al Rosen

Holed-up in a Hotel in South Florida
Staff member
Super Moderator
As an FYI - I'm still learning Xenforo software. In vBulletin you had to go to your "User Control Panel" (there is no such thing per se in Xenforo). And, it was somewhat convoluted because it was a "post by post" view. You could only view "Received" "Private Message"s one at a time. There was another link to see/view any Replies you made (one at a time).

In Xenforo software it's essentially just like a discussion thread. Much simpler.

I'm posting this because I'm still in a deep learning curve on Xenforo software. I'm probably missing an obvious link somewhere, but I did find that (logged in) if I go to https://elsmar.com/elsmarqualityforum/conversations/ I see all my conversations.

Let me know if this works for you, Thanks!