Corelation Of The Intent Between Business Plan, Company Data And ISO 9000 4.1?

H

hwang

Business Plan

Marc,

I am new comer.

thanks in advance for further help.

what's the corelation of the intent between business plan ,comany data and iso9000 4.1?

do we need establish lab if we only calibrate the gage for ourselves?

Elsmar Forum Sponsor
A

Al Dyer

My background is in QS-9000 but I think the following thoughts apply to general business planning as well as to ISO/QS-9000.

The business plan is used to document company goals and expectation. As a means to determine if these goals and expectations are met we use company level data. We usually use the well used term "Key Measureables".

These key measureable form a major part of element 4.1 (Management Review). The measureables document that company goals and expectations are tracked and that the current quality system is suitable and effective.

I don't know your tier level or if you are even in the automotive field, but calibrations need to be performed by labs that are accredited (registered?) to ISO-17025 lab guidelines and that all calibrations are traceable to "national Standards".

I believe this area of ISO/QS/TS is in minor chaos and am waiting for the dust to settle and have some more definitive directions.

Looking forward to more input!

ASD...

H

hwang

I like the clear explanation.

can you show me a brief example?

quality objective is part of the company goal? if it is,quality system would involve a lot.

how does the company data work? use benchmarking and update the goal?

H

hwang

I like the clear explanation.thank you very much.and,

can you show me a brief example?

quality objective is part of the company goal? if it is,quality system would involve a lot.

how does the company data work? use benchmarking and update the goal?

Geoff Cotton

Quite Involved in Discussions
Al,

Why do you have to have calibration done by a 'registered lab'? We don't use one.