Correct MSA study for an automated camera system which makes attribute inspection

Hi all! I have to conduct an MSA study on a visual inspection system where cameras make an ok/nok decision about parts and the operator has no infulence on the inspection at all. I have some limited experience on MSA studies but in this case I'm not sure which type would be appropriate. Can you please help me on this one?

Thank you for your help in advance!

Elsmar Forum Sponsor

Miner

Forum Moderator
Staff member
Admin
You could perform an attribute agreement study, but I would dig a little deeper. In many cases, an automated inspection device is actually recording continuous data and comparing that data against a numerical specification then displaying a Pass/Fail to the operator. Often you can gain access to that data and perform a standard R&R study.

Thread starter Similar threads Forum Replies Date
J MSA Emergency - PV%=100(PV/TOL)in American? And that is correct? Gage R&R (GR&R) and MSA (Measurement Systems Analysis) 13
C Correct Calibration Method for Dial Depth Gage General Measurement Device and Calibration Topics 6
S Is using ANSI/ASQ Z1.4-2008 the correct sampling plan to determine Pass/Fail of Apparel measurements? AQL - Acceptable Quality Level 4
K AS9100 - 7.3 - Are these black and white questions with specific correct answers AS9100, IAQG, NADCAP and Aerospace related Standards and Requirements 1
E Correct way to certify hydrostatic testing when it is not 100% (and Sample Size) Various Other Specifications, Standards, and related Requirements 6
R What is the correct way to refer to NIST? Calibration Frequency (Interval) 4
M NANDO codes of products - These are not the GMDN codes, correct? EU Medical Device Regulations 4
K The correct way of doing a 2 Sample T test Reliability Analysis - Predictions, Testing and Standards 7
B PED 2014/68/EU - Is this Traceability audit finding correct? Other ISO and International Standards and European Regulations 4